Thank you for making us NO-1 IT Institute.Learn Beyond your Syllabus

Diploma in Enterprise System Engineer(DESE) Syllabus
(Duration 1 Year)
Start Date
Course Fee
(Rs:50000/- Only)

Diploma in Enterprise System Engineer(DESE) Syllabus Details

Module 1: Electronics

Analog Electronics
Digital Electronics

Module 2: ComTIA A+ Essential

Opperating System

Module 3: Networking essentials

What is networking and advantages?
Types of networks, LAN & WAN
Requirements for implementing LAN
Network topology
Network model
Types of cables
Crimping( straight and cross)
Network adaptors / NIC cards
Network devices (Hub, switches & router)

Module 4: IP address

Class A to Class B
Private / public address
Logical physical address

Module 5: Network protocol


Module 6: OSI reference model

Networking standard
Network technology
Remote connectivity
Managing windows security
User accounts administration
File system security
Printer shareing
Drive shareing , file shareing
Internet shareing
Mac address
Dhcp automatic ip configuration
Advance wan technology
Testing and troubleshooting networks

Module 7: Introduction to Microsoft windows 2003 / 2008 families

History of server O/S
Features of windows server 2008
Installation of windows server 2003 / 2008
Upgrading existing win 2003 domain to window 2008 domain

Module 8: Active directory- Domain services

Features of active directory
Installing and configuring ADDS
Active directory and its components (Logical & physical components
Configuration ADC / CDC
Uninstallation of ADSS

Module 9: FSMO roles of AD-DS

Roles of AD-DS
Transferring of roles
Seizing of roles

Module 10: Trust relationship

Introduction to trust relationship
Functional levels
Authentication protocols
Configuring forest trust between 2008 forests

Module 11: RODC

Introduction & configuration of read-only domain control
SITES and global catalogue
Replication between the domain controller

Module 12: Member server, clients, user configuration

Adding of clients to domain
Creating local & domain user
Creating groups
Password policies
Account lockout policies
User properties

Module 13: Permission access control list

File system
Security and sharing permission to folders & files
Difference between FAT & NTFS

Module 14: User profiles

Types of profiles (local, roaming & mandatory profiles)
Types of profiles (Local, roaming & mandatory profiles)
Home folder
Disk quotas
Applying & denying disk space to user

Module 15: Group policy / system policies

Organizational unit
Delegation of control
Configuration of group policy
Applying group policies on OU’s, domain & sites
Group policy modeling
Software deployment
Script, folder redirection

Module 16: Dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP)

Introduction & configuration of DHCP server
Configuration or scope
BOOTP server
DHCP backup

Module 17: Domain name system (DNS)

What is DNS? DNS naming hierarchy
Installing & configuring DNS
Types of zones: primary, secondary, strub zone
Lookup zones – forward & reverse lookup zones
Resource records integration with Ads, SRV records
Forwarders, dynamic updates

Module 18: Internet information services

Installing & configuration IIS
Creating & hosting websites
Virtual directory
Backup and restoring sites
FTP server configuration
Uploading and downloading the contents through FTP

Module 19: Disk management

Basic & dynamic disk
Types of volume
Creating- simple, spammed, stripped, mirroring & RAID5

Module 20: Windows deployment services

Introduction & configuration of WDS server
Attended and unattended installation

© 2011 LITSOLUTION . All Rights Reserved

Site designed and developed by LITSOLUTION